Skip to content ↓

Rose of Northamptonshire Awards nomination criteria

Eligibility: community groups, charities, community interest companies, community interest organisations, social enterprises, and volunteers in the charitable or arts, culture and heritage sectors are eligible for nomination for a Rose of Northamptonshire Award.

You can nominate a volunteer or community organisation from anywhere in the county that you feel deserves recognition for their good work on our doorstep.

This could be an individual or an organisation:

  • Tackling poverty
  • Supporting good health and wellbeing
  • Keeping communities safe
  • Adding value to educational services
  • Providing a service or activity to reduce social isolation and loneliness
  • Providing or supporting the arts, culture and heritage
  • Protecting the environment
  • Running employability and training activities
  • Revitalising rural communities
  • Putting on community events that bring people together
  • Providing support for young people or older people and vulnerable residents across our villages, towns and local neighbourhoods

However, you must not be related to the individual you're nominating, and you must not be an employee, a family member of an employee, a volunteer, a management committee member, or a beneficiary of the organisation you're nominating. 

Nominate your community hero today.